New Philharmonic Presents:

The Music of John Williams

$40 per household | streaming on demand through Feb. 28

Encore Stream! Premiering Jan. 4

Show Details

Conducted by Maestro Kirk Muspratt

American composer, John Williams has composed some of the most popular, recognizable, and critically acclaimed film scores in cinematic history. Williams has won 24 Grammy Awards, five Academy Awards, and four Golden Globe Awards. With 51 Academy Award nominations, he is the second most-nominated individual, after Walt Disney. The American Film Institute selected Williams’ score to the 1977’s Star Wars film as the greatest American film score of all time. Hear selections from Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, Superman, E.T., Harry Potter, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, and Jaws.

This production is sponsored by the JCS Fund of DuPage Foundation:



– Imperial March from Star Wars
– Cowboys Overture
– Jaws
– Close Encounters of the Third Kind
– Superman March
– Raiders March
– Adventures on Earth from E.T.
– Mission Theme
– Arr. Custer: Jurrasic Park
– Harry’s Wondrous World from Harry Potter
Luke and Leia from Star Wars
Main Title from Star Wars
Flight to Neverland from Hook

Click below to view the program on desktop:
Click below to view the program on mobile:

Text “npwilliams” to (630) 523-8668 to have the program link sent to your phone. note: by texting to this number, you may receive messages that pertain to the organizations and its performances. msg&data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help, STOP to cancel).


1st Violin
Michele Lekas
Kristen Wiersum
Debra Ponko
Emily Nash
Sam Battista
Jo Marie Sison
Paula Johannesen2nd Violin
Mara Gallagher
Kristen LeJeune
Chikako Miyata
Nina Saito
Bill KronenbergViola
Ryan Rump
Sarah Tompkins
Jennifer SilkCello
Dorothy Deen
Melissa Bach
Claire Langenberg
Anne MonsonBass
Michael Meehan
John Rosenkrans
Carolyn May
Irene ClaudeOboe
Andrew Nogel
Andrew LietzaClarinet
Mary Payne
Lacy GarbarBassoon
Dianne Ryan
Lynette PralleHorn
Phil Stanley/Jeremiah Frederick
Matthew Oliphant
Matthew Bronstein
Mary Jo NeherTrumpet
William Denton/Michael Brozick
James Hahn
Amy Nelson
Tom Stark
Corey Sansolo
David BeckerTuba
Doug ZelinkaPercussion
David Victor
Andrew Cierny
Brandon PodjasekTimpani
James Bond-HarrisHarp
Nichole LuchsKeyboard
Patricia Lee


When buying an on-demand ticket online, the event date listed is the last day it is available for streaming. 
When you purchase a ticket, you’ll receive a confirmation email with a link to access the show online. Your show will be available with that link beginning Jan. 4, 7:30p, and will continue to be available on-demand through Feb. 28.

New Philharmonic is grateful for season support from:

New Philharmonic is the winner of the 2020 Illinois Council of Orchestra’s
Programming of the Year Award.
[fbcomments width="100%" count="off" num="3" countmsg="wonderful comments!" scheme="dark" ]